Quick Links

Quick Links

Fulbrook School

Key Stage 4 Curriculum

The national curriculum is a set of subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools so children can learn the same things. It is organised into blocks of years called Key Stages.

The Key Stage 4 Curriculum is for children aged 14 to 16 years old, in school years 10 and 11.

For details of our Key Stage 4 Curriculum by subject, please click on the subject below or in the sub-menu.

Key Stage 4 Subject Courses

BTEC Health and Social Care

Core Physical Education

GCSE Art and Design

GCSE Biology

GCSE Business Studies

GCSE Chemistry

GCSE Combined Science

GCSE Computer Science

GCSE Design and Technology

GCSE Drama

GCSE English

GCSE Food Preparation and Nutrition

GCSE French

GCSE Geography

GCSE History

GCSE Mathematics

GCSE Media Studies

GCSE Music

GCSE Physical Education

GCSE Physics

GCSE Religious Studies

GCSE Science

Personal Development and Careers

Key Stage 4 Curriculum Information Booklet

key stage 4 information booklet.pdf

 Click to download our Key Stage 4 Curriculum Information Booklet 

Homework Expectations for Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11)

Mathematics, English and Science: one homework task a week, with each piece taking up to an hour to complete.

For each GCSE option taken: at least one homework task a fortnight, with each piece taking up to an hour to complete, plus any additional tasks set by the subject teacher.